The Breath - Land of My Other

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: Vinyl


Ltd Sea Blue Vinyl

Land of My Other is the the third album by acclaimed Manchester duo The Breath. Ríoghnach Connolly and Stuart McCallum are the creative heart of The Breath, and for them it’s all about the song. 
 Connolly writes the only way she knows how; a stream of poetic consciousness giving rise to honest, personal, heartfelt songs as likely to touch on childhood summers and first love as cultural dislocation, post-colonial injustices and grief. But it’s her deeply soulful, utterly engaging, stop-you-in-your-tracks voice – whether delicate and hushed or powerful and gutsy – coupled with Stuart’s understated brilliance and their exquisitely crafted songs, that give The Breath such emotional depth.  

Land of My Other is written by The Breath and produced by the band and Thomas Bartlett, known for his work with St Vincent, The Gloaming, Sufjan Stevens, Yoko Ono and Nico Muhly, amongst others and was recorded at Real World Studios and WR Audio. The album is mixed by four time Grammy winner Patrick Dillett. 

Genre: Alt Folk / Indie Folk


1. Don't Rush It
2. Little One
3. Land of My Other
4. Burning Away
5. Cliona's Wave
6. Remembering the Flood
7. Head Down
8. Letters from Long Kesh
9. Without You in It
10. Every Time It Comes Around