Black Stone Cherry - Screamin' At The Sky

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
SKU M77072

Proud Kentucky rockers, Black Stone Cherry, emerge from a challenging few years triumphantly with a behemoth of an album, Screamin' At The Sky.

The four-piece band's eighth album explodes with urgently-emotive pop-rock hooks; heartfelt, redemptive lyrics; headbanging riffs; powerful dynamics; thunderous drums; and its most thrilling musicianship yet. The 12-song collection is also BSC's biggest and best sounding album. The self-produced studio record was tracked at a classic Kentucky theater, and it sounds like the guys are smashing down the hammer of the gods.

In the past two decades, Black Stone Cherry has set a new standard for Southern rock, revitalising the tradition with its burly riffs and stirring rock hooks. Since its formation in 2001, the four-piece brotherhood has remained Chris Robertson, vocals/guitar; Ben Wells, guitar/vocals; and John Fred Young, drums. Today, the band welcomes its dear friend Steve Jewell Jr. on bass/backing vocals.

Screamin' At The Sky has been a catharsis for Black Stone Cherry, and the quartet is savouring the calm after the storm.

Genre: Hard Rock / Southern Rock


1. Screamin' At The Sky
2. Nervous
3. When The Pain Comes
4. Out Of Pocket
5. Show Me What It Feels Like
6. R.O.A.R.
7. Smile, World
8. The Mess You Made
9. Who Are You Today?
10. Not Afraid
11. Here's To The Hopeless
12. You Can Have It All