Wilco - Cruel Country

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
SKU 0051497336790

2 x Black Vinyl 2023 Reissue

The dynamic Chicago rock band Wilco returns with it's 12th studio album, the first of it's kind. Cruel Country is the band's exploration of the genre they've often been defined by but, until now, never fully embraced. The double album features 21 Jeff Tweedy-penned tracks, made almost entirely of live takes, created with all six members together in The Loft for the first time since the 2011 release The Whole Love.

Genre: Americana / Country / Alt Indie


LP 1

1. I Am My Mother
2. Cruel Country
3. Hints
4. Ambulance
5. The Empty Condor
6. Tonight's the Day
7. All Across the World
8. Darkness Is Cheap
9. Bird Without a Tail / Base of My Skull
10. Tired of Taking It Out on You
11. The Universe

LP 2

1. Many Worlds
2. Hearts Hard to Find
3. Falling Apart (Right Now)
4. Please Be Wrong
5. Story to Tell
6. A Lifetime to Find
7. Country Song Upside-Down
8. Mystery Binds
9. Sad Kind of Way
10. The Plains