The Groundhogs - Crosscut Saw

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Silver Vinyl Ltd to 2000

Available for the first time on vinyl since 1976, pressed on silver wax and featuring a limited edition foil embossed sleeve with extensive liner notes. Crosscut Saw sees the reformed Groundhogs with second guitarist Dave Wellbelove, sparring with the legendary Tony McPhee. “Musically I’d gone back to the basics,” McPhee told Sounds, the addition of a doodle of synth and a second guitarist notwithstanding. As a result; “Riffs galore permeate.” (AllMusic). A suitably explosive prog-pleasing follow up to 1992’s ‘Who Will Save The World’ and ‘Hogwash’ rekindling the fire of the blues in a new, heavy progressive setting, all set for a new guitar-powered age.


1. Crosscut Saw
2. Promiscuity
3. Boogie Withus
4. Fulfilment
5. Live a Little Lady
6. Three Way Split
7. Mean Mistreater
8. Eleventh Hour