The Black Angels - Clear Forest

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
SKU bhv167941
- +

Clear Vinyl

The Black Angels release 'Clear Lake Forest', featuring 7 entirely new tracks. Guitarist Christian Bland invites listeners to accompany the band on a sonic odyssey: "After roaming through the Indigo Meadow, the time has come to journey to the Clear Lake Forest, where 7 tales of diamonds, executioners, and other strange occurrences await underneath the crystal waves lapping in the lake." It follows their album 'Indigo Meadow' (2013) where once again The Black Angels proved themselves the undisputed avatars of contemporary psychedelic rock, simultaneously exalting the genre's kaleidoscopic past as they thrust it further into the future. The band brought new focus to their wide-ranging songcraft, the righteous riffs and dogmatic drones gaining increased power as they fuel a more expansive emotional terrain.

Genre: Heavy Psyche / Garage Rock / Psychedelic


1. Sunday Evening
2. Tired Eyes
3. Diamond Eyes
4. The Flop
5. An Occurrence at 4507 South Third Street
6. The Executioner
7. Linda's Gone