Russian Circles - Station

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ltd Transparent Blue Vinyl

Station received critical acclaim from numerous outlets including Pitchfork, AV Club, Line of Best Fit, Pop Matters and more. Originally released in 2008, Russian Circles’ Station marked the second album in an eight LP journey that’s tracked the band’s rise to the upper echelon of heavy music. Fifteen years later, the beloved album is set to be re-issued on vinyl via Sargent House. Lumbering layers of chiseled post-rock and feathery psychedelic infusions continue to rev and entice listeners new and old. Station weaves intense and cinematic compositions that form into audible head trips that defy pigeonholing. Inertia builds to impossible levels before imploding into earth-shattering riffs. It’s push-and-pull on a seismic scale, where schisms feel rapturous. In addition, Station was the first Russian Circles album to feature now long-time member Brian Cook on bass. Formed in Chicago in 2004, Russian Circles represented a distinct shift for the rock landscape. From the beginning, their concoction of metal trimmings, minimal jazz primers, and cryptic riffs hit the scene out of nowhere with the pummeling impact of a rouge comet crashing in from the skies. Across the span of their eight studio albums, Russian Circles have traversed a diverse topography of sounds, moods, and approaches with their arsenal of drums, bass, and guitar.

Genre: Post Rock / Post Metal / Instrumental


1. Campaign

2. Harper Lewis

3. Station

4. Verses

5. Youngblood

6. Xavii