Royksopp - Profound Mysteries II

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
- +

2 x LP

Röyksopp unveil Profound Mysteries, an expanded creative universe and a prodigious conceptual project. On January 1st, 2022 Röyksopp launched the film (Nothing But) Ashes… and fans were encouraged to Press «R». Alongside the Kasper Häggström-directed short film BJA, a second piece of music, The Ladder, was released. A new artefact and visualiser, created by Australian contemporary artist Jonathan Zawada, brought the music to life. All elements are accessible through the Profound Mysteries portal. A premiere of The Downfall by Marc Reisbig followed, and another chapter was revealed with Impossible featuring Alison Goldfrapp—the first human voice to be heard on Profound Mysteries. A third artefact and visualiser designed by Jonathan Zawada expanded the collection. Expect more chapters from the Profound Mysteries Universe to be unveiled soon.

Genre: Electronica / Ambient / Nordic Chill


1. Demiclad Baboons
2. Let’s Get It Right feat. Astrid S
3. Unity feat. Karen Harding
4. Oh, Lover feat. Susanne Sundför
5. Sorry feat. Jamie Irrepressible
6. Control
7. It Was A Good Thing feat. Pixx
8. Remembering The Departed
9. Tell Him feat. Susanne Sundför
10. Some Resolve