Pelican - City of Echoes

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2 x Translucent Blue Vinyl

15 years after the album’s release, City of Echoes is now available in a deluxe 2xLP edition, newly remastered by Josh Bonati and featuring a full LP-worth of bonus material, including original album demos, alternate takes, and pieces initially only available on the rare Pink Mammoth EP. City of Echoes, originally released in 2007 by Hydra Head Records, marked a paradigm shift for Pelican. Coming off the heels of the glacial Australasia and their even more expansive and acclaimed follow-up, The Fire In Our Throats Will Beckon The Thaw, their third album is a study in precision. Inspired by their non-stop tour schedule following The Fire’s release, the quartet composed City of Echoes as a lean powerhouse of non-stop melodic hooks and lurching rhythms that reflected the energy of live performance.

Genre: Post Rock / Instrumental / Alt Metal


1. Bliss in Concrete
2. City of Echoes
3. Spaceship Broken - Parts Needed
4. Winds With Hands
5. Dead Between the Walls
6. Lost in the Headlights
7. Far From Fields
8. A Delicate Sense of Balance
Bonus LP:
1. Pink Mammoth
2. City of Echoes (Bear Creek demo)
3. Bliss in Concrete (October 2006 demo)
4. Lost in the Headlights (October 2006 demo)
5. Winds With Limbs
6. End of Seasons (Prefuse73 remix)