Osees - Metamorphosed

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

It seems that every time you turn around, there’s another Oh Sees slab. Long ago we lost all capacity to be surprised that this sturdy unit keeps putting out records and that they’re really good. You can now add the Metamorphosed LP to your ever deeper shelf sagging row of John Dwyer and Co.’s seemingly no sleep release schedule. The five tracks were taken from the sessions that formed 2019’s Face Stabber album, a 17 track / 80+ minute jammified four-sider. Metamorphosed would have been the perfect third LP to fit in with the other two.

Metamorphosed isn’t just some barrel scrape for those who can’t get enough. All of the five tracks stand up to anything on Face Stabber. The record’s 23+ minute I Got A Lot is one of the coolest songs the band has ever done.

Genre: Heavy Psyche / Garage Rock


1. Saignant

2. Electric War

3. Weird and Wasted

4. Connection

5. The Virologist

6. I Got A Lot