Nautha - Metempsychosis

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: Vinyl


Ltd Clear Grey Vinyl

Nautha are an Italian psychedelic rock band formed in 2016 in Rome. The core of the line-up is made up by Pierpaolo Cianca (guitar), Antonio Montellanico (vocals, bass, guitar) and Giorgio Pinnen (drums). In 2018 they debuted with the album Tutti I Colori Del Buio, inspired by Italian progressive rock bands of the 1970s, mixing doom, psychedelic and art rock.

Metempsychosis is their second album and a new chapter of their sound research. Leaving behind the Italian language in favour of English, the Roman band changes some skin to immerse their sound in a cosmic journey.

Seven songs like different ‘transmigrations of the soul’ and interpretations of sound, which each time abandons the formal structures of progressive rock to include the experimental sounds of jazz rock, the galactic voyages of psychedelic Kraut and even some melodic riff-laden alternative grunge rock.

For fans of Amplifier, Motorpsycho, Beardfish, The Flower Kings, Porcupine Tree, The Tea Party, Riverside, The Pineapple Thief, I Mother Earth, Oceansize, Opeth and Gentle Giant.

Genre: Heavy Psyche / Stoner Rock / Doom


1. Heracleion
2. Laguna
3. Kteis
4. Kata Kumbas
5. Metempsychosis
6. Cerbero
7. Samat