John Entwistle - Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
SKU DEKO1095-2

John Entwistle was the bassist for The Who until his untimely passing in 2002. He was Nicknamed "The Ox" and "Thunderfingers” and is considered to be one of the most influential bassists in the world, voted as the greatest bassist of all time in a 2011 Rolling Stone readers' poll and named number seven by Bass Player in its "100 Greatest Bass Players" issue in 2017. In 1971, Entwistle became the first member of The Who to release a solo album, Smash Your Head Against the Wall, which earned him a cult following in the US. Other solo studio albums included: Whistle Rymes (1972), Rigor Mortis Sets In (1973), Mad Dog (1975), Too Late the Hero (1981), and The Rock (1996). He also fronted the John Entwistle Band.

This collection of songs on Volume One are from his years with the John Entwistle Band. Re-mastered versions of studio tracks including “Bogey Man” featuring Keith Moon, unreleased studio tracks like “I Wouldn’t Sleep With You”, demos that were recorded for The Who like “Where Ya Going Now”, and live tracks including The Who cut “Trick Of The Light”. Rarities Oxhumed - Volume One is the first in a series of recordings and projects to bring the music of John Entwistle to the fans and forever solidify him as one of the greatest rock musicians ever.

Tracklisting: Bogey Man’ Darker Side Of Night; I'll Try Again; When You See The Light; Back On The Road; Left For Dead; I Wouldn't Sleep With You; Don't Be A Sucker; Life Goes On (demo); Where Ya Going Now (demo); Trick Of The Light (live); Under A Raging Moon (live); Shakin' All Over (live)

Genre: Hard Rock / Blues