Hildur Gudnadottir and Cate Blanchett - Tár

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
SKU 4863430

Released: 20/01/23

Hildur Guðnadóttir’s first and exciting new film project after her Golden Globe, Grammy and Academy Award-winning Joker score and Emmy and Grammy-winning soundtrack for the HBO hit-mini-series Chernobyl. The film, set in the international world of classical music, centers on the fictional character Lydia Tár (Cate Blanchett), widely considered one of the greatest living composers/conductors and first-ever female chief conductor of a major German orchestra. TÁR marks a reemergence for director Todd Field, who made his directorial debut in 2001 with the critically acclaimed “In My Bedroom,” which earned five Oscar nominations, including best picture. His 2006 follow-up “Little Children” received similar awards attention, nabbing three Oscar nods. It will receive its world premiere at the prestigious Venice Film Festival 1st Sep 2022

The TÁR soundtrack is a concept album with music from and inspired by the motion picture including works by Mahler, Elgar, Guðnadóttir and more. Alongside Hildur Guðnadóttir the soundtrack also features Cate Blanchett conducting a rehearsal of Mahler’s 5th symphony and 20 year old British-German cellist Sophie Kauer.

Genre: Neoclassical / Soundtrack / Modern Classical


1. For Petra (Vocal Version) - Various Performers
2. Mortar - London Contemporary Orchestra
3. For Petra (Recording Session) - London Contemporary Orchestra
4. Tár II. Allegro - London Contemporary Orchestra
5. Here's That Rainy Day - New Trombone Collective
6. I. Trauermarsch - II. Stürmisch Bewegt (Rehearsals) & IV. Adagietto (Rehearsals) -          Dresdner Philharmonie
7. IV. Allegro (Recording Session) - Sophie Kauer/London Symphony Orchestra
8. Cura Mente - Elisa Vargas Fernandez