God Damn - God Damn

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ltd Colour Vinyl

At the same time as recording their third full-length album, former Catholic chorister and lead vocalist of Black Country rock trio God Damn, Thomas Edward, was suspended from his teaching job for destroying bibles. “It really wasn't even that satanic, I felt that little baptised choir boy kick in as I was ‘recycling’ them and said "Lord have mercy on me". A colleague filmed the whole thing and a member of staff emailed it into the school, pretending to be a put-out parent. I think I saw it as separating the state from religion.” Themes of religion, spirituality, society and politics permeate throughout their forthcoming self-titled album on One Little Indian Records. The lauded band recorded the album live over the course of just a few days with legendary producer Sylvia Massy (System of a Down, Smashing Pumpkins, Deftones, Johnny Cash, REM, Slayer, Babes In Toyland, Tool), even taking to a disused tube station to record parts for the album. “We needed that booming, reverberant drum sound with lots of decay. We recorded in Aldwych station, known for the storage of priceless art during wartime and the setting of the Prodigy's Firestarter music video.

Genre: Stoner Rock / Heavy Psyche / Noise Rock


1. Dreamers
2. High Frequency Words
3. Hi Ho Zero 
4. Whip Goes The Crack 
5. We Are One
6. Palm Of Sand 
7. Tiny Wings
8. Mirror Balls
9. Bleeding A Rope
10. Hinge-Unhinged
11. Satellite Prongs