Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: 13/01/23

2 x Silver Vinyl, Remastered with Bonus Material, 32 Page Booklet and 2 Posters.

Released in 1985, the band’s second album had an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. Many claim this was a massive inspiration for black metal bands later in the decade. In truth, though, none matched what was here. This release includes the Emperor’s Return EP as well as a remix of Visual Aggression, and the concept and art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

Genre: Metal / Doom / Thrash /  Extreme Metal


  1. Innocence & Wrath 
  2. The Usurper 
  3. Jewel Throne 
  4. Dawn Of Megiddo 
  5. Eternal Summer
  6. Circle Of The Tyrants 
  7. (Beyond The) North Winds 
  8. Fainted Eyes 
  9. Tears In A Prophet's Dream 
  10. Necromantical Screams 
  11. Circle Of The Tyrants (Emperor Return EP track)
  12. Visual Aggression (Emperor Return EP track) 
  13. Suicidal Winds (Emperor Return EP track) 
  14. Journey Into Fear (Emperor Return EP sessions track) 
  15. Visual Aggression (1988 remix) 
  16. Return To The Eve (1985 studio jam)