Carlton Melton - Where This Leads

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
- +

Email me when this is available

Specialising in a mixture of kosmische, stoner metal and psychedelia that draws on artists from Jimi Hendrix to Spiritualized, ‘Where This Leads’ is the latest studio album from Californian trio Carlton Melton. Made in conjunction with long-time producer Phil Manley (Wooden ShjipsOnce And Future Band), ‘Where This Leads’ marks ten years of ever-expanding creative ambition for one of the U.S. psych-rock underground’s best-kept secrets. 

With each album, Carlton Melton adds a subtle new element, synapses firing new neural connections. In 2020, they release new full-length Where This Leads, marking ten years of the band’s working relationship with their UK label Agitated Records and five years of recording with Phil Manley in his El Studio in San Francisco. With Where This Leads, the band rewires the listener’s mind. Smoke Drip Revisited is a ticklish acid flashback, Porch Dreams a dabbling in country psych, and Closer a driving, freak-out of guitar heroics.

Genre: Alt Indie / Heavy Psyche / Alt Folk / Space Rock


01. The Stars are Dying
02. Butchery
03. Waylay
04. Dezebelle
05. Smoke Drip Revisited
06. Crown Shyness
07. Three Zero Two
08. Porch Dreams
09. Closer