Born Heller - Born Heller

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

RSD23 Release

Black Vinyl Ltd to 1000

Josephine Foster’s stunning collaboration with Jason Ajemian. Back on vinyl for the first time in over 16 years, this special edition features liner notes from former Chicago reader journalist Peter Margasak and new artwork. A minimal serenade for austere times; an off-kilter romance of voice and instrument compared to the brevity of early Bjork, featuring Foster’s fragile, hushed vocal, straight from old weird America, brought to life by way of Ajemian’s bowed bass and effects, with a nod to the traditional English folk of yore in its construction.

Genre: Folk / Lo-Fi Indie


1. I Want To
2. No More Lamps In The Morning
3. Mountain Song
4. Good Times
5. I Am A Guest In Here
6. Lulu Fellows
7. First Kiss
8. The Left Garden
9. Pansies, Will You Ever Grow?
10. Lullaby