Ben Frost - 1899 (Original Music From The Netflix Series)

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: Vinyl


Red Vinyl Housed in Die Cut Sleeve + Download code with Seven Unreleased Bonus Tracks.

Ben Frost is a Composer, Producer, Sound Artist and Director. His work includes the studio albums Theory of Machines (2007), By The Throat (2009), A U R O R A (2014) and The Centre Cannot Hold (2017) and spans an array of other forms including installations, live performance, scores for dance, theatre, and various studio collaborations. He has composed several scores for film including the Palme d’Or nominated Sleeping Beauty, the TV series Fortitude and Dark. Most recently he composed the score for Raised By Wolves with director Ridley Scott and wrote and directed The Murder of Halit Yozgat, an opera for the Hannover Staatsoper. He also recently scored Broken Spectre, a new installation piece made with long term artistic collaborators Richard Mosse and Trevor Tweeten which premiered at the National Gallery of Victoria in October displayed at 180 Studios in London.

The mystery series 1899 was created by Baran bo Odar and Jantje Friese (“Dark”), and streamed on Netflix worldwide November 17. A migrant steamship heads west to leave the old continent. The passengers, a mixed bag of European origins, united by their hopes and dreams for the new century and their future abroad. But their journey takes an unexpected turn when they discover another migrant ship adrift on open sea. What they will find on board, will turn their passage to the promised land into a horrifying nightmare. The score is pressed on translucent red vinyl and housed in a deluxe spined die-cut sleeve which reveals beautiful artwork on a double sided printed insert behind the sleeve. The vinyl edition also includes a digital download card featuring the full score along with 7 exclusive, unreleased bonus tracks. These tracks are only available with the vinyl edition!

Genre: Electronica / OST 


1. Wake Up!
2. Ellas Están Escuchando
3. Les Secrets De L'univers
4. Kapitän
5. Reality, Or a Construct of One
6. Mainframe
7. Djævlen Kalder På Dem
8. At Hjælpe Hendes Sjæl På Vej
9. Wirus Sie Rozprzestrzenia
10. This Can't Be Real
11. Nina
12. I Just Want Her to Sleep
13. Initiating Shutdown
14. Dieses Mal Wird Sie Aufwachen
15. Dieses Mal Wird Sie Aufwachen