Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso U.F.O. - Myth Of The Love Electrique

Sold Out
Unit Price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

2 x Sun Yellow Vinyl

'Myth Of The Love Electrique' is the second ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O. album released by Riot Season, following the relatively laidback 'Minstrel In The Galaxy' (REPOSECD07) in 2004. Musically sitting somewhere between their 1997 self titled debut album (PSF) and the classic 'out-there' double album 'Absolutely Freak Out (Zap Your Mind!!!)' (Staticresonance), 'Myth Of The Love Electrique' explores the many shades of the AMT sound, managing to be both wild and beautiful at the same time. From the 'in the red' guitar driven album opener 'The Man From Giacobinid Meteor Comet', to some quieter acoustic passages during 'Five Dimensional Nightmare', to the total meltdown felt halfway through the 20 minute 'Love Electrique'. 'Myth Of The Love Electrique' fully explores the whole AMT sound for the first time in years. Live favourite 'Pink Lady Lemonade (May I Drink You Once Again?)', a staple of any AMT live show, is included here on an AMT album for the first time in its normal length, complete with added space whispers from new AMT girl Kitagawa Hao, who fills the now departed Cotton Casino's tiny shoes elegantly.

Genre: Heavy Psyche / Space Rock / Psychedelic


1. The Man From Giacobinid Meteor Comet (21:25)                                            2. Giacobinid Meteor Shower Attack
3. Viva Astro Django
4. Sailing On Giacobini's Orbital
5. Five Dimensional Nightmare (13:40)
6. The Golden Apple And 400 Wives
7. Magic Fingers Of The Undesired Fiend
8. Or A Spell For Sargasso Of Space
9. Love Electrique (19:38)
10. Pink Lady Lemonade (May I Drink You Once Again?) (20:39)